Show Pants

While, I take my time shopping around for just the right fabric, I thought I’d take a minute to discuss show pants. It’s great having a lovely jacket but if you don’t have pants, well, you’re going to run into some serious issues! I hate shopping for pants in general. I can never find any that fit just right. I have never, not once, been able to fit properly into hobby horse show pants. They’re always too tight on the waist and too big everywhere else. I also don’t appreciate the side zipper. The pants are just awkward for me. Other show pants like those made by the 1849 brand are made out of strange material as well as not fitting me properly. I have even had pants made custom. They were awesome, cost about $100.00, and made me cry when I gained just enough weight not to be able to zip them.

Despite all this, there is one brand of show pants that have never let me down. I’ve been wearing Mesquite show pants since I was a lead-liner. Sure I’ve strayed a few times in attempt to see what else is out there, but I always come back to them. They come in three different colors, black, chocolate, and sand. They also come un-hemmed so you can find the perfect length no matter what size you are. I’m very tempted to see if the sand pants are light enough to be dyed a different color…you may see a post concerning this some time this summer.  Below the picture is the description the pants come with on sites that sell them. I forgot to mention the best part! These showpants only run between $35.00-$45.oo and last forever!

MESQUITE SHOW PANTS

  • Straight Belt Loops to accommodate Fancy Belts
  • Sewn Down front pockets for a flattering fit
  • Saddle Back with no pockets for a clean look
  • Colors: Black & Sand
  • Girls Sizes: 2 – 20
  • Ladies Sizes: 21 – 44
  • Advertisements

    One response to “Show Pants

    1. I always had the same problem with showmanship pants, thanks for recommending Mesquite Show Pants, I will definitely have to try them!

    Leave a Reply

    