Summer Happenings

Show season is in full swing now! I’ve been taking whatever chance I can to watch the Pinto World Show online through their webcast. I still haven’t made it to a show yet this year for various reasons, namely money. It was a tough decision but I’ve made the choice to skip all breed shows (for the moment) this year in hope of saving some money. I think it’s a wise choice, especially if I plan on showing the big shows next year. Showing just the local, open shows will save money and give me a chance to get my mare show experience. Money seems to be getting harder and harder to come by right now which is putting me in search of a second part-time job and may be the attempt at doing some free-lance ad creations for horse-y people!

With all that said, I have finally got some interfacing for my jacket and now only need a zipper before I can start sewing everything together…which is quite a frightening thought!

I hope everybody out there is having a great show season so far!

Leave a Reply

