It Begins…

I have no idea where summer went. Wasn’t I supposed to be making, not making, be done with, a show jacket by now? I will admit finding the time and motivation to make my own show clothing  has been very difficult. I feel as though instructions are so simple yet the task is so hard! I am beginning to give up the dream, but I will be sure to finish this sample jacket sometime this year. Who knows maybe it will turn out OK. But my spare time has been gobbled up even more by the fall semester beginning. Today is the first day of classes and I swear it was just yesterday I was cheering the beginning of a horse show filled summer.

Unfortunately, my summer has been filled with paying off bills and planning for the next few years. I suppose, I’ve accomplished a few good things but alas I am still far from being able to afford a summer filled with many breed shows and perhaps a world show. I’d like to announce the opening of the “Please Send Traci to World” fund. Wouldn’t that be nice? But as summer ends and fall takes hold, I believe, while I am not slaving away writing papers and working, I will be concentrating on reaching more goals with my horses, so that when I can afford bigger, better shows we will be ready. I think I will set my “study time” around football games. That way I can “study” while enjoying a nice cold brew and cheering on my team. (OK…so everybody knows I don’t actually ever study but we can pretend right?)

I hope everybody has a great start to the semester and I will try to get some new projects and ideas up here soon!

Leave a Reply

