A Quick Post for Labor Day!

I have a post that I’ve been working on…it’s saved as a draft waiting for just one more thing; pictures I’ve been forgetting to take! I promise I’ll get them this weekend and post them next week.

Labor Day weekend is a big weekend for so many reasons. Many people will be packing up heading to futurities, state fairs, and other last of the summer big shows but not me. This isn’t because I don’t want to be at a show or that I don’t love it; I just already have major plans! For the last (could it be 5!?) how many years I’ve been making a real vacation of the weekend and spending it at the NHRA U.S. Nationals in Clermont, Indiana. This year is no exception! It’s probably one the best weekends of the year for me, but let’s face it, not for my liver. Anyway, I hope everybody has a great Labor Day Weekend! Good Luck at the shows or relaxing! Next week I’ll post what I have with the proper pictures and maybe a few from the weekend!

A couple little pics from years past…for your enjoyment. Oh and there are actually cars involved at Nationals, but those pics aren’t as exciting.

Leave a Reply

