Finding Ways to Make a Little Cash

Well, as my blog title says I am often broke and today it’s true. I’ve recently paid off my credit card and computer (yay me!) leaving me with my only monthly bill of board…which still takes almost all of my paycheck. I’m really feeling the pinch right now,  knowing I will be paying for school next semester and it would be nice to have a bit of a social life. So, I’ve come to the conclusion I need to find a few ways to make some extra cash…maybe I can give you some ideas too. Here’s a list of what I’ve been doing to make a little beyond trying to save a little:

  • added a page to my blog offering up my skills and know-how in creating ads
  • started sorting through closets finding old tack, old show clothes, nice jeans that are too small, and awesome boots I just don’t wear…all being organized to be sold!
  • spent countless hours looking up isbn numbers on a few scattered textbooks which will earn me some Amazon credit
  • working a ton of hours (haha kinda obvious, right?)

Any way…below are a couple of pictures of things I’m considering selling…there will be more too, like my tailored sportsman hunt coat 😦  (oh and two of my favorite pictures from Labor Day weekend)

Leave a Reply

