Thanksgiving!

The holidays are here! I am a little disappointed my “selling things plan” hasn’t quite worked, not even through eBay. Oh well, I guess I’ll just keep working hard! Pretty soon the rush will be on to buy Christmas Gifts, and I am pretty excited about that! I have a budget and list of what I want to get for my family and friends. I’m also pretty sure my wish list is fairly complete (I’m hoping for the $7,000.00 Silver Mesa saddle); I’ve even included horse treats and wormer, of all the absurd things to ask for, for Christmas. What can I say?

Anyway, Christmas isn’t here yet and Thanksgiving is. As a girl who grew up with horses, I sometimes take for granted how lucky I am to have had them my entire life. However, they are intrinsic to who I am and I am very blessed to have my horses, a family that supports my dreams, and the horsey family I have gathered along the way. Words cannot express how much I love them or how far I would go to always have them in my life. Additionally, I am thankful for finally getting a raise (after 6 years!). And, I suppose, I should state how thankful I am to have Todd. I am VERY thankful for him and every moment we spend together.

So, without rambling on, I am very thankful this year, it’s been a good one, and Thank You! to everyone who has stopped by and read my blog. I look forward to continuing to expand and develop it further!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

