The Ups and Downs…

There are some really, really great things about horse ownership and some really, really great things about truck ownership. There are also some really annoying things.

You may have read, I’ve been saving since December (OK, January) to send Tango to the trainer’s for a couple of months.

You may have also read I finally got the batteries replaced in the truck (after sitting for a few icy months).

Great things right? These would be the “ups” but with horse and truck ownership, come the downs.

The downs…there is a new problem with the truck…I spent my allotted truck  fixing money on batteries.

I need the truck to send my horse to the trainer.

And unfortunately, I need the saved money for the trainer to fix my truck. I guess training will have to wait ’til next year or if I get really lucky (not likely!) until later this summer.

So goes the ups and downs of horse and truck ownership.

Leave a Reply

