Spring…

The weather has been…wet. After the long winter, I was really excited to finally be riding outside. It didn’t last long. With all the rain we’ve been getting the outdoor has been for the most part to soggy to ride in. So, I’ve been riding inside which was OK last night as it was a bit chilly and I got out there kinda late. I was prepared for a good evening but I should have known better.

As I put my foot in the stirrup to get on Tango, my jeans, my favorite jeans split. Almost clear across the back of the left thigh. They want it to be summer and to be cut-offs, I  guess. Things only progressed to worse. I had a terrible ride which was prolonged by my inability to leave things alone when I’ve won a small battle. Oh Tango was terrible! But only to the right. Always to the right…and just at the lope. It’s like riding a totally different horse. I’m lost as to what I need to do to get a break through with that right lead.

After our battle, I groomed and groomed, got the next horse out and groomed and groomed. Then went home.

On another note, the truck is fully repaired, but now the radio doesn’t work. I took it back to the shop to see if they’d knocked something loose or forgot to hook something up but no good. It was a wasted drive.

Such is life, I guess.

Leave a Reply

