Crystal Conchos: Part 2

One of my favorite conchos from Double J!

In an earlier post, I talked about ways to make your own crystal conchos at a fraction of the price. It’s really pretty simple and you can customize it as much as you want. In th post, I also provided a link to a site that does the work for you and still keeps the cost low, but sometimes fancy crystal conchos are more appealing.

I want to replace the 6 conchos on my western saddle which I use for work but will most likely be showing in too. I have found some conchos I love! Double J Saddlery makes some incredible things that I often drool over, including some unique conchos. At some point, I may have to replace my 6 conchos with some of theirs. They can be a bit pricey so if you’re looking to really fancy-up somethings with a lot of conchos and crystals, I recommend taking the less expensive DIY route.

Leave a Reply

