Sharing

I’m terrible about not only taking photos but getting photos posted too. You’re in luck today though! Here a few updates on previous posts. Not too long ago I wrote a post about Long Manes and my trials with Tango’s. Well, I’d been doing a well-conditioned running braid  for a while but I have recently abandoned it. For whatever reason no matter if it’s a tight or loose braid, it doesn’t end well. She gets it loose and loses a bunch in just a day or two. So, I think I’m going to end up sticking to what made her mane long in the first place, good ole conditioning and leaving it be. (I’ll try this for a bit anyway until I get bored and think I have to do something with it.)

Another photo update I have for you involves my horse show kit. I think I was a bit too ambitious with the idea and quite frankly didn’t really offer anything unique. Well, in my quest to find something cool and pretty to put the kits into I discovered there aren’t really any non-tacky, inexpensive, horsey carrying bags. As, somebody who thinks they can sew, I immediately came up with the idea of horse themed cosmetic bags. Here’s a picture of the constructed but not sewn first attempt. It turned out well and can be customized with hand-embroidery. I’ll be filling them up with some essential horse show items too! What do you think? I’ve already completed this one and have been using it myself. I love it!

 

Leave a Reply

