Keeping Warm Continued!

O.K. I’ve covered winter boots, winter jeans/breeches, now let’s take a look at a couple smaller things…hats, gloves, and scarves. There are a lot of winter riding gloves, hats, and scarves available from tack stores but to be honest, those are the kind of things that get lost, beat up and ruined first. I don’t want to spend much on them at all. Buying from places like Wal-mart, Target, and Old Navy can get you some warm things at low prices…plus if you lose them a store is always near by.

I also love Forever 21 for their huge variety of winter accessories at low prices! I currently don’t wear a scarf to the barn and my hat of choice is a bright blue and yellow “Zep” hat that’s older than I am (I still love it though). My gloves are from Forever 21 and I love them! They are just simple cotton gloves with another set of fingerless cotton gloves to go over them. Extra warmth when you need it, and more finger freedom too! Plus they only cost $2.50, check them out here!

Coming soon…inexpensive barn coat alternatives & thermals…and a whole ensemble (could be a great set of Christmas presents!)

Leave a Reply

