Nothing Better…

I have gotten to ride a total of twice this month. Between new barns, work, and tons of homework, the ponies have kind of taken a backseat. I couldn’t take it anymore! Yesterday, one of my term papers was due, and the night before, I lost a good portion of that paper (stupid computer). I got it rewritten and turned in but I’ve been pretty bummed about how crappy it was, plus I just miss my ponies!

While cleaning, shopping, and waiting for my sister to arrive for Thanksgiving, I found a moment to spare. I enjoyed that moment with Ole Bud….aka Milo. I hopped on bareback for a bit, thankful he wasn’t feeling too wild, but also cursing how out of shape I am! If you have horses, you understand the peace of mind and the stress release you get from riding.

There really is nothing better than a moment, an hour, a day…a whole life with horses!

Leave a Reply

