One Hell of a Week

So, posts have been sparse mainly because of school (which is the bane of my existence) and returning to Omaha for Grandpa Pete’s funeral. Sadly, shockingly, and unexpectedly there was a second death the day after the funeral, when my aunt’s boyfriend had a heart attack and passed away.

To say the least, it’s be been one hell of a week. Mom and I got home yesterday evening and I immediately grabbed a beer and started homework. After not seeing the horses for a week now, I am desperate to get back in the saddle for some horsey-therapy. They better be good! And when I get home from the barn, I’m going to start planning, planning, and sorting, all the things I have stacked up to share with all of you!

Rest in Peace Grandpa! He was 20 in this photo!

Leave a Reply

