Lexington in Spring!

This afternoon I searched for 20 gallon tubs and planters for this years garden. I was really excited when I came across a site that sells sweet 20 gallon tubs for $10 each and real whiskey half barrels for $30. The company happens to be in Lexington, which at first disappointed me; that’s a long drive for planters. Then, I had a wonderful thought! Lexington in Spring…Thoroughbred farms, baby horses…why wouldn’t I want an excuse to go!? So, I think I will be making the trip to see some babies, get some tubs, and maybe stop at an antique store or two on the way. Who wants to go with?

Leave a Reply

