Show Outfit Planning

After planning my budget for the Summer, I’ve realized breed shows are probably not going to be my aim. I’m still a poor, college student! With the price of diesel and entry fees…it just doesn’t seem feasible. So, I will be hitting the local circuit, having fun, and getting Tango some experience.

I’m actually OK with this because the more laid back atmosphere means I get to pick out a less extravagant show outfit. I really like this because right now, my fancy show clothes are still too tight!

My favorite show outfit is the classic white shirt, dark jeans, and black accessories. It can even be modified to be classy in the breed showpen. I’ve put together the look for under $500.00 minus chaps…which would add about $180.00 to the total. Since, I’m only doing open shows and wearing nice, dark jeans, I can skip chaps. I’ve priced everything from Rod’s Western Wear with my personal favorites. Here’s the look!

Leave a Reply

