New Saddle Woes

I don’t think I’ve owned a brand new saddle…ever. My current saddle had not been ridden when I got and took a while to break in, but I love it now! A friend bought her daughter a new saddle this spring. It’s been quite a pain (literally) for her to break in. The biggest challenge has been the stirrups. So, I thought I’d post a link which has a few tutorials about how to turn stirrups out making them much more comfy and easier to keep on your feet. I’m still searching for a better tutorial or a really good video of how to do it! Feel free to share a link if you know of one!

  • From HorseSaddleShop.com: How to Turn Your Stirrups.  I like the three different ways to turn stirrups given here; however, the last method, which is probably the best, is very confusing.
Leave a Reply

