Fun Stuff at National Ropers Supply

I love NRS. I’ve been picking up awesome tack from the store for years now. Amongst my favorite items are a pair of spur straps and headstall/reins set I use on Milo. I am almost constantly adding the products they sell to my wishlist. This spring is no different! I received their catalog last week and proceeded to earmark just about every single page. Sometimes both outside corners were folded because I found so many things I liked!

I’m thinking about picking up this Tin Haul shirt ($74.99) because of the lovely color palate and easy fit. I think it would make a fun show shirt for summer open shows. I’m also intrigued by Wrangler’s Booty-Up American Royal Jeans ($60.00). I’m a Wrangler girl…and have not seen or tried this cut but it claims to lift and define your butt and flatter curves….hmmm. Moving on, I’ve found about half-a-dozen belts I would love to wear which I’ll just list a few of and you can check out for yourself: Ariat’s Blossom Pink and Brown Belt ($99.95), Double J’s Floral Antique Brown Buckstitch ($250.00), A more affordable version of that belt is the Natural Floral Buckstitch Belt ($49.99).

As far as boots go, you might as well just buy me every pair you see. I cannot have enough boots, even if I usually end up wearing my same old half-dead tan boots which need to be thrown out. I am currently set on replacing them with Tin Haul’s “Man Eater Gnarly Shark” boots ($229.00) They are so ridiculous. I love them. Never-mind that I actually need some new show boots and just tough comfortable boots. I still want these.

I’ve  been thinking about getting a garden hat. Nobody sees me in the garden…which means it is a perfect place to go for something really, really crazy, like the Coyote Mexican Palm Hat ($29.99). It could be fun right? Maybe I just have a desire to try it on a laugh, because I’m sure that’s all I would really do with it.

Now to Tack! I don’t barrel race (really, just fun stuff at shows) but I can appreciate a cool saddle of any kind, so take a look at the Double J Brittany Pozzi Vintage Barrel Saddle ($2799.00). It’s pretty awesome. NRS has a cool array of breast collars, bridles, and reins too. This Martin Alpaca/Mohair Breastcollar ($139.99) is one of my favorites.

The entire section of headstalls is amazing, especially for unique tack for training…even a few things you could use in the show-pen. I’m not going to even touch which headstalls I love…it’s pretty much all of them. Go ahead and check them out yourself 🙂 .

They no longer carry the one type of quick change headstall I own but the reins to match it are still available. They’ve become my favorite reins period; tough, heavy, and comfortable and easy to switch from bit to bit. The “NRS Quick Change Western Horse Reins” range from 3/4″ thick at $59.99 to 5/8″ thick at $54.99. Great reins!

To keep this post from getting extremely long, I’m quitting there. My point? Check out National Ropers Supply. They have wonderful products, fast shipping, and great customer service. I am definitely a loyal customer…and I think I’m going to have to put an order in soon!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

