The Weekend!

This past weekend, I finally go Tango in the show pen. We showed in halter, two showmanship classes, two English pleasure classes, and one western pleasure class. We placed 2nd in showmanship and 4th in everything else the rest of the day. Considering I didn’t ride her in the arena until our first class, she was great. The bleachers, flag pole with a waving flag, and plenty of people didn’t seem to bother her one bit! How’s that for an inexperienced show horse? Our patterns and rides were nowhere near perfect but they were fun. It feels great getting back into the show pen!

A few days before the show, I came up with an idea to make a stall sign for her. Without any real plan in my brain about how to make one, I was able to put together a pretty cool little sign for less than $5.00 and it lasted through the heat of the weekend. I think I’m going to make a couple more for the other horses and see what improvements I can make. Once I have, I’ll post a tutorial!What do you think? Pretty cute…huh? I think the 2nd and 3rd line could have been bigger; maybe next time. I liked the fact I could make it completely custom to me. I don’t think there is any limit to what could be added to this type of stall sign. Plus with the low cost, you could make a new one whenever you want. I also think it would be a fun project to do for a 4-H club!

2 responses to “The Weekend!

  1. How awesome, yes you must show a ‘how-to’ on the sign!

  2. The photoshopped horse looks great! Much nicer than a plain silhouette of a horse head or something.

Leave a Reply

